Check out our 2017 Seed-to-Table Workshops!

Beekeeping Workshop Series Learn from beekeeper Matthew Traucht about honey production and sample honey harvested from our hives. Sat, May 13, 4 pm - 5:30 pm: Beekeeping I Sat, August 12, 10 am – 12 pm: Beekeeping II Register: https://2017beekeeping.eventbrite.com Food Preservation Workshop Series Preserve food w/ Rachel Armistead of The Sweet Farm! Wed, June 21, 6:30 - 8:30 pm: Kraut Making Workshop Wed, July 19, 6:30 - 8:30 pm: Ginger Beer Workshop Wed, August 23, 6 - 8 pm: Pickling Workshop Wed, September 20, 6 - 8 pm, Kimchi Workshop Register: https://2017foodpreservation.eventbrite.com Herbalism Series with Antler Alchemy Use herbs medicinally w/ April Rameé, Antler Alchemy. Sun, May 7, 3 – 5 pm: Rosemary Bath Salts Register: https://rosemarybathsalts.eventbrite.com Sun, June 4, 3 – 5 pm, topic TBD Sun, July 9, 3 – 5 pm, topic TBD Sun, August 6, 3 – 5 pm, topic TBD Register for the 4-part series: https://2017antleralchemyseries.eventbrite.com Specialty Herbalism Workshops Sat, May 20, 10 am – 12 pm Herbal Vinegars & Syrups w/ Betsy Miller Register https://2017herbalvinegars.eventbrite.com Wed, June 7, 6:30 – 8:30 pm Making Herbal Tinctures using the folk method w/ Colleen Zuntag Register: https://2017herbaltinctures.eventbrite.com Wed, July 12, 6:30 – 8:30 pm Infused Oils, Salves, and Creams w/ Betsy Miller Register: https://2017infusedsalves.eventbrite.com Composting Sat, June 10, 9 am – 12 pm Vermicomposting w/ Jock Robie, Mainely Worm Bins Register: https://2017vermicomposting.eventbrite.com Sat, Aug 12, 10 am – 12 pm Bokashi w/ Christian Melendez, Savory Farms Farm-to-Table Cooking Workshop Series Harvest produce & prepare a farm-to-table meal! Thurs, June 8, 5:30 – 7:30 pm Thurs, July 13, 5:30 – 7:30 pm Thurs, September 14, 5:30 – 7:30 pmhttps://2017farmtotablecooking.eventbrite.com For any questions: Email Josephine Chu at josephine@commongoodcityfarm.org Call (202) 559 – 7513.

commongood